*Quirky Felicity: 7 Songs to Make You Dance-Walk*

“Exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. Happy people just don’t shoot their husbands. They just don’t” ~Legally Blonde

Yes that was necessary.

A Mix-Tape

Dance-walking is a thing. It is. People everywhere are into it. The peeps are down. I do it occasionally; yeah I even made a video of it…watch it and laugh here. There’s an art to it. As in you really do have to “un-care” those cares you’ll have about how you’ll look, because you’ll look ridiculous. But that’s what makes it so beautiful. I encourage you to get out there and challenge yourself to walk-dance or dance-walk, it’ll make you smile, it’ll make you laugh at yourself and the faces people make at you.

Perfect way to find some felicity, at least for me it is.

Those 7 Songs…

**These songs aren’t listed in best to worst or vise versa. I’ll not be critiquing the music. Music genres vary in range.**

1. 

Oh, ok. Imma swing my hips.

2.

The Weeknd and Michael Jackson. If this beat doesn’t make you want to groove, then there is, there absolutely must be something wrong with you. Get some fancy foot-work in there, some break-dance (if that’s still a thing). Some head poppin’ and shoulder-twisting, and walk while you get down. Do it.

3. 

The Knocks. Havent’ heard of these guys? Well, you’re welcome. They keep me dancing. Go on, make me dance. Okay fine, I’ll break it down. A solid day of listening to this duo and I still am in love with them. The Knocks have shared the stage with artists such as Deadmau5, Skrillex, and Calvin Harris. Like I said, if you didn’t know them before…now you do. And you’re welcome.

4.

My life has never been the same since I discovered this YouTube channel. PLUS this particular song features George Ezra (my heart palpitates whenever I hear his voice; like yours doesn’t).

5.

Old one, it’s a good one and I will always always dance to it, bop to it and dance-walk to it. You should to. I’ve attempted to mimic Michael Jacksons’ moves but to no avail…*sigh* But that’s just fine. I’m okay with that now.

6.

Cat Stevens. Ugh, I love him. Who doesn’t? Don’t tell me if you don’t. Peace Train may not make you want to dance, and to that I say different fokes; different strokes.

7.

The base and the beat. Makes it difficult not move, walk, snap your fingers…twitch even. Am I right? Especially when Freddie Mercury asks “Why can’t we give love?” Of course Mercury, why can’t we just spread a little love? Hmmm…

Are You Dancing Yet?

***

Us happy people gotta stick together.

~FindingFelicity


3 thoughts on “*Quirky Felicity: 7 Songs to Make You Dance-Walk*

Leave a comment